COVID Watch Net: 2200Z Fri 13 Mar (Fri 1700 CDT/1800 EDT)

Western Rifle Shooters Association

Plan:

Net Name – COVID Watch Net

Pri Freq – 14.308Mhz USB (yep that 308)
Sec Freq – 14.311Mhz USB (Up 3Khz)**
Alt Freq – 14.314Mhz LSB (up 3Khz)**
Start time – 2200Z Fri 13 Mar (Fri 1700 CDT)

All stations be prepared to relay.

**Net Control Station (NCS) moves to Sec Freq if Pri freq is occupied or splatter is occurring at the NCS location. In the event the Sec freq is occupied or is unworkable continue up to Alt frequency.

If Sec freq is used start time will be 2205z and if conditions require the Alt freq use then start time will be 2210z.

Minor adjustments in freq may be required based on freq usage by other operators or other nets.

End of Comm Plan

Script:

IS THE FREQUENCY IN USE?
IS THE FREQUENCY IN USE?

Good [time of day], this is the COVID Watch net.

This is…

View original post 551 more words

Author: Alfred E. Neuman

73 year old geek, ultra-conservative patriot.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.